Lifetime Achievement Award | Theatre Philadelphia
Home Barrymore Awards Lifetime Achievement Award

Lifetime Achievement Award

Given annually since 1995, the Lifetime Achievement Award honors individuals who have made substantial contributions to the life of the Philadelphia theatre community over a significant period of time. Past honorees have included directors, actors, artistic directors, producers, educators, and patrons and supporters of the theatre.

Award Recipients

2017 Penelope Reed
2016 Sara Garonzik
2015 Johnnie Hobbs, Jr.
2014 Carla Belver
2013 Ceal Phelan
2012 Jiri Zizka
2011 Harry Dietzler
2010 Ted & Stevie Wolf
2009 Dugald MacArthur
2008 Dolly Beechman Schall
2007 Carole Haas Gravagno
2006 Robert Hedley
2005 James J. Christy
2004 Louis Lippa
2003 Tom McCarthy

2002 Marcia Salvatore
2001 Catherine "Kaki" Marshall
2000 Adele Magner
1999 John E. Allen, Jr.
1998 Frank C.P. McGinn
1997 Doug Wing
1996 Katherine "Kitty" Minehart
1995 Albert Benzwie