F. Otto Haas Award | Theatre Philadelphia
Home Barrymore Awards F. Otto Haas Award

F. Otto Haas Award

The F. Otto Haas Award for an Emerging Philadelphia Theatre Artist is awarded annually to a rising talent in the Greater Philadelphia region and is the only award of its kind in the nation. Generously funded by Carole Haas Gravagno through the CHG Charitable Trust, this special Barrymore Award includes a $15,000 cash prize for the recipient and $2,000 for each finalist. The award is intended to support an artist's living expenses, allowing them to remain committed to the Greater Philadelphia community and further development of their craft.

Award Recipients

2017 Mary Tuomanen
2016 Bi Jean Ngo
2015 Akeem Davis
2014 Liz Filios
2013 Charlotte Ford
2012 Steve Pacek
2011 James Ijames
2010 Sarah Sanford
2009 Charlotte Cloe Fox Wind
2008 Matt Pfeiffer
2007 Matt Saunders
2006 Ben Dibble
2005 James Sugg
2004 Jorge Cousineau
2003 Ian Merrill Peakes
2002 Scott Greer
2001 Catharine Slusar
2000 John Lumia
1999 Jennifer Childs
1998 Robert Christophe
1997 Adam Wernick
1996 Michael Hollinger
1995 Grace Gonglewski